home

Engineering & digital transformation

People, processes and technology inspire me. To find the harmony between these three themes isn't easy, but for me it's always an exciting challenge in the age of digitization.

I own a Master's degree in Engineering from the Augsburg University of Applied Sciences (Project Management - Construction and Real Estate) and an Executive MBA - Digital Transformation from the University of Applied Sciences Chur (Switzerland). I'm currently working at Daimler AG as an innovation expert in the FC think! tank, an innovation hub for finance and controlling within the company in Stuttgart.

In my spare time, I was a part-time lecturer at the Cooperative State University Mosbach for the course Technical Drawing CAD with Nemetschek Allplan 2015 in the course of study construction engineering project management. From August 2017 to February 2018 I mentored a jobling (teenager between 15-25 years) for 6 months and accompanied him on his way through the program. Since September 2017 I'm an author at MoreThanDigital.info. The platform provides information on the topics of Digital Business & Digital Transformation for SMEs free of charge. Since November 2018 I have been the regional chairman of FIBREE - Foundation for International Blockchain and Real Estate Expertise in Stuttgart, organising Meetups and Talks.


People

"People are more important than processes and tools" - The center of projects should be motivated people who receive the necessary support from the company for their work.

 

Teams should change their assembly lineality to a creative environment with a joy of problem solving and choose a pace that they can sustain in long term. Employees have to talk to each other in person and make suggestions to improve their work environment.

 

harvardbusinessmanager.de 11 October 2016


Innovation

"Think outside the box!" - the former Disney manager and consultant Mike Vance claimed this call since 1969. To solve problems outside of my box, I trust other people because they do not have the same experience in their box as I do. Other people have experienced other, have other solution-relevant information.

 

Let others be different and use the differences, collect existing ideas, sort and ultimately realize the best solution - before all die in their cognitive prisons the creative death.

 

harvardbusinessmanager.de 06 July 2011


Processes

The guiding principle "Never change a running system" is one of the most frequently misunderstood (IT) recommendations at all. No longer up-to-date business processes cause enormous hidden costs, are prone to errors, data loss, problems with failures and difficult to control.

 

The process of digitizing your processes can be fun even if all employees are properly integrated, instead of just giving top-down. Making your processes visible is one of my strengths.


Technology

"Much of what is good is difficult before it is easy."

 

Working with you to find the right technology for finding the best and easiest solution to your problems is what inspires me, whether it is software or hardware.

Home

Ingenieurwesen & digital transformation

Menschen, Prozesse und Technologie begeistern mich. Den Einklang zwischen diesen drei Themen zu finden ist nicht einfach, für mich jedoch immer wieder aufs Neue eine spannende Herausforderung im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung. Ich besitze einen Master der Augsburger Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften in den Ingenieurswissenschaften (Projekt Management - Bau und Immobilie) und einen Executive MBA - Digital Transformation der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Chur (Schweiz). Aktuell arbeite ich bei Züblin in Stuttgart als Projektingenieur für die Stabsdirektion Digitalisierung des Vorstands.

In meiner Freizeit war ich bereits nebenberuflicher Dozent an der DHBW Mosbach für den Kurs Technisches Zeichnen CAD mit Nemetschek Allplan 2015 im Studiengang  Bauwesen Projektmanagement. Von August 2017 bis Februar 2018 betreuete ich für 6 Monate einen Jobling (Jugendlicher zwischen 15-25 Jahre) als Mentor und begleitete ihn bei seinem Weg durch das Programm. Seit September 2017 bin ich Autor bei MoreThanDigital.info. Die Plattform bietet kostenlose Informationen rund um die Themen von Digital Business & Digital Transformation für KMUs an. Seit November 2018 bin ich als regionaler Vorsitzender von FIBREE - Foundation for International Blockchain and Real Estate Expertise in Stuttgart tätig und organisiere Meetups oder Vorträge.


Menschen

"Menschen sind wichtiger als Prozesse und Tools" - Im Zentrum von Projekten sollten motivierte Personen stehen, die vom Unternehmen die nötige Unterstützung für ihre Arbeit erhalten. 

 

Teams sollten ihre Fließbandmentalität gegen ein kreatives Umfeld mit Freude an Problemlösungen tauschen und ein Tempo wählen, das sie langfristig aufrechterhalten können. Mitarbeiter müssen persönlich miteinander reden und sich gegenseitig Vorschläge zur Verbesserung ihres Arbeitsumfelds machen.

 

harvardbusinessmanager.de vom 11. Oktober 2016


Innovation

"Think outside the box!" - diesen Aufruf beansprucht der ehemalige Disney-Manager und Berater Mike Vance seit 1969 für sich. Um Probleme außerhalb meiner Box zu lösen vertraue ich mich anderen Menschen an, weil diese in ihrer Box nicht über dieselben Erfahrungen verfügt wie ich. Andere Menschen haben anderes erlebt, besitzen andere lösungsrelevante Informationen. 

 

Andere anders sein lassen und die Unterschiede nutzen, sammeln vorhandener Ideen, sortieren und letztlich die beste Lösung realisieren - bevor alle in ihren kognitiven Gefängnissen den kreativen Tod sterben.

 

harvardbusinessmanager.de vom 06. Juli 2011


Prozesse

Der Leitsatz "Never change a running system" ist eine der am häufigsten missverstandenen (IT)-Empfehlungen überhaupt.

Nicht mehr zeitgemäße Geschäftsprozesse verursachen enorme versteckte Kosten, sind anfällig für Fehler, Datenverluste, Probleme bei Ausfällen und schwer zu kontrollieren.

 

Dabei kann die Digitalisierung Ihrer Prozesse sogar Spaß machen, wenn alle Mitarbeiter richtig eingebunden werden, statt einfach nur Top-down vorzugeben. Ihre Prozesse sichtbar zu machen ist eine meiner Stärken.


Technologie

"Vieles was gut ist, ist schwierig, bevor es einfach ist."

 

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen die richtige Technologie für die beste und einfachste Lösung Ihrer Probleme zu finden begeistert mich, egal ob Soft- oder Hardwarebasiert.